ITIL® V3 Edition 2011

Our eLearning modules ITIL® V3 Edition 2011 are based on the current status of didactics, pedagogy and ergonomics. The advantages of these modern learning methods can be summarised in 3 words: anywhere, anytime and flexible.


[button link=““ size=“small“]Register ITIL® Foundation without Exam[/button] [button link=““ size=“small“]Register ITIL® Foundation with Online-Exam[/button]

You will get an ITIL® Edition 2011 Overview based on the requirements of the Foundation requirements:

Module 1 Introduction and Basics concept:

Business and IT Integration: the challenges, What is a Service?, What is Service Management?,  Service Management in practice,  What is IT Governance?,  Processes and functions, Roles and the RACI model, Basic concept of generating added value (Utility & Warranty), Behaviour, attitude and culture , Service Lifecycle, What is ITIL®?, Why is ITIL® so successful?


Module 2 Service Strategy:

An overview of the Service Strategy Phase, Generating added value through services, Service Level Packages, A model of business activities, Resources and abilities, Risk management, Service Portfolio Management, Financial Management for IT Services, Business Case, Business Relationship Management, Technology and Architecture

Module 3 Service Design: Overview of the Service Design Phase; The 4 Ps of Service Management: People, processes, products and partners; The five main aspects of Service Design; Service Design Packages; Service Level Management; Service Catalogue Management; Availability Management; Information Security Management; Supplier Management; Capacity Management; IT Service Continuity Management; Design Co-ordination; Abilities and Training.
Module 4 Service Transition: Overview of the Service Transition phase; Principles and policy of the Service Transition phase; Change Management; Release and Deployment Management; Knowledge Management; Service Asset and Configuration Management; Transition Planning and Support

Module 5 Service Operation: Overview of the Service Operation phase; The principles and role of communication in the Service Operation phase; Incident Management; Problem Management; Event Management; Request Fulfilment; Access Management; as well as the Service Desk, Technical Management, Application Management and IT Operation Management functions

Module 6 Continual Service Improvement: the Continual Service Improvement phase; the Continual Service Improvement approach; the Deming Cycle; the role of measuring for the Continual Service Improvement; types of metrics; the 7-Stage Improvement Process; Service Reporting

ITIL V3 Mock Exam (80 Questions)

90 days unlimited access.

Get in Contact with Glenfis.


Post a Comment

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :